Shepherd Council Meeting Schedule

Council Meetings take place on the Second Tuesday of each month, at 6:00 pm.

Check the Home page for any changes to the regular schedule.


Shepherd Council Team

Shepherd Council members meet on a monthly basis to discuss our call and manage all of the aspects of business that allow Shepherd of the Hills Lutheran Church to continue in our ministry. Most council terms last from 1 to 2 years.


If you feel called to participate on council team, please contact one of our current members.


Our current council members are:

Current Council Members
Name Council Role
John Yarberry President
Dick Werpy Vice President
Terry Scoby Tresurer
Michelle Kirchoff Secretary
Chuck Griesemer Deputy Treasurer
Pr. Janet Kettering Council Member
Dave Nawrocki Council Member
Jim Timmermann Council Member
Connie Tuck Council Member
Kathy Wooton Council Member

Council Meeting Minutes

All congregation members are welcome to attend our council meetings. If you have an agenda item for a particular meeting, please contact a council team member so that we can add it to the next available agenda ahead of time.


Council Meeting Minutes are posted online for three months in a rolling-month quarterly rotation and then Archived for reference. 

Please contact one of our current council members if you have any questions.


See below for the latest meeting minutes from our most recent meetings.


SOTH Council Meeting Minutes


October 2019 - Council Meeting Minutes
Council Meeting Minutes-Oct2019.docx
Microsoft Word document [17.6 KB]
September 2019 - Council Meeting Minutes
Council Meeting Minutes-September2019(1)[...]
Microsoft Word document [17.5 KB]
June 2019 - Council Meeting Minutes
June-2019 Council Meeting Minutes-Draft2[...]
Microsoft Word document [29.0 KB]